About Ahmedabad

Standing tall on the banks of the Sabarmati River, Ahmedabad weaves a tapestry of history and legend. Founded in 1411 by Ahmed Shah I, it was Gujarat's capital for centuries. Ahmedabad boasts architectural marvels like the Bhadra Fort and Sidi Sayed Mosque, whispering tales of its Mughal past. Yet, beneath the bustling commercial heart lies a spiritual core. Legends of Saint Maneknath and the Goddess Lakshmi add a touch of mystique, while Jain temples and mosques stand side-by-side, reflecting the city's vibrant tolerance. Today, Ahmedabad is a center for trade and textiles, a city where the past thrives in the present.

About PDEU

Pandit Deendayal Energy University (PDEU) was established as a Petroleum University in 2007 with a focus on fossil fuels and later emerged as India's only energy university in the year 2021, dedicated to energy education and research. Today, the university has marked its presence as a renowned institution with noteworthy national and international visibility.

With 16 global Centers of Excellence under its belt, PDEU is an institution deeply connected with industry. Being vividly capable of empowering its students with skills required by industry and experiential learning, PDEU stands as a hallmark of progress in the PM's mission of Atmanirbhar Bharat.

The university has four schools, located on the same campus. The schools include the School of Energy Technology (SoET) (formerly, School of Petroleum Technology), the School of Technology (SoT), the School of Management (SoM) (formerly, School of Petroleum Management), and the School of Liberal Studies (SLS). The President of University Board of Governors is Dr. Mukesh Ambani.



Accommodation

- Accommodation is available to nearby hotels and hostels on payment basis.
- Participants to contact the concerned mentioned on the web page.

For any Queries

E-mail: plasma2024@pdpu.ac.in

The Symposium Website

https://pdeu.ac.in/plasma2024





Pandit Deendayal Energy University

Knowledge Corridor, Raisan Village, Gandhinagar - 382426 Gujarat (State), INDIA

Tel: +91 79 23275397/ 82 Website: www.pdpu.ac.in

39th National Symposium

Plasma Science and Technology

(PLASMA-2024)

(December 16 - 20, 2024)

Organized by:

Pandit Deendayal Energy University (PDEU) &

Plasma Science Society of India (PSSI)

Department of ICT & ECE, School of Technology PDEU, Gandhinagar





Plasma Technology for Viksit Bharat

Pandit Deendayal Energy University's (PDEU) mission aligns with that of the nation: a Viksit Bharat. For making this event a proponent that contributes to the Nation's mission, it has hence been decided to be the theme of this symposium.

Plasma technology represents a transformative opportunity for Viksit Bharat, propelling advancements across diverse sectors such as healthcare, agriculture, waste management, and energy. By harnessing plasma technology, Bharat has accelerated its journey towards becoming a developed nation, characterized by innovation, sustainability, and improved quality of life for all its citizens.

About the Symposium

The 39th National Symposium on Plasma Science & Technology (PLASMA-2024) is being organized by School of Technology (SoT), Pandit Deendayal Energy University (PDEU), Gandhinagar in association with the Plasma Science Society of India (PSSI) during the period of 16th - 20th December 2024. The theme of the symposium is Plasma Technology for Viksit Bharat. The symposium is conceived to provide a forum for young researchers in Plasma Science & Technology to interact with eminent plasma scientists from India and to present their research work. It is to be emphasized that during the last few decades research in plasma physics has opened numerous potential fields of studies in its theoretical and experimental domain and has been extensively studied and exploited for the benefit of mankind. Experimental plasma physics of late has drawn considerable attention of scientists and technologists towards design and development of techniques and methods which essentially cater to their need in diversified fields like Fusion research, Laboratory plasma research, Defense research. Space research, Material science, Food science, Health, Agriculture, etc.

The Plasma Science Society of India (PSSI) was established in 1978 with a mandate to provide a national platform for interaction between scientists

and engineers of research and educational institutions involved in R&D in the areas of plasma and fusion science & technology. With over 2000 members, PSSI also supports popularization of plasma physics all over India and also supports activities in the form of fellowships, awards and recognition in the area of plasma and fusion science & technology.

Registration & Payment Details

All the participants may register and submit the registration fee either through the Payment Gateway link or scan the below given QR code in order to attend/present paper in the symposium. Ereceipt can be downloaded from payment portal after successful payment process.

• Last Date for Registration: Oct. 15, 2024

Type of participant	Fee
PSSI Member	₹ 4000
PSSI Non-Member	₹ 5000
Industry Participant	₹ 6000
Research Scholars/Students	₹ 2000
Accompanying Person	₹ 2000

QR Code for Paper Submission & Registration



https://event.ipr.res.in/event/ 13/



https://
onlinepayment.pdpu.ac.in/
conferences/?event=116

Organizing Committee

Chief Patron

Prof. S. Sundar Manoharan - Director General, PDEU Patrons

Col (Dr) Rakesh Kumar Shrivastawa-Registrar, PDEU

Prof. Dhaval Pujara - Director, SoT, PDEU

Chairmen

Dr. G.P Pandey, HoD -ECE, PDEU

Dr. Paawan Sharma, HoD-ICT, PDEU

Convener

Dr. Manish Kumar, ECE, PDEU

Co-Convener

Dr. Abhishek Kumar, ICT, PDEU

National Advisory Committee:

Prof. Shashank Chaturvedi, IPR, Gandhinagar

Dr. Anil Bharadwaj, PRL, Ahmedabad

Dr. Ujjwal Baruah, ITER-India, Gandhinagar

Prof. Arun Sarma, NECTAR, DST

Prof. Arnab Roy Chowdhury, IISc, Bangalore

Prof. Avinash Khare, SCU, Sikkim

Prof. Amita Das, IIT Delhi

Prof. G. Ravindra Kumar, TIFR, Mumbai

Prof. H. Bailung, Bodoland University, Assam

Prof. Surendra Singh Kachhwaha, PDEU

Dr. Paritosh Chowdhury, IPR, Gandhinagar

Dr. Anand Moorti, RRCAT, Indore

Dr. Archana Sharma, BARC, Mumbai

Prof. Rita Paikaray, Ravenshaw University

Prof. Alika Khare, IIT-Guwahati, Assam

Scientific Program Committee (SPC):

Dr. Ramesh Narayanan, IIT Delhi

Dr. Amulya Kumar Sanyasi, IPR, Gandhinagar

Dr. Sudeep Bhattacharya, IIT Kanpur

Dr. Ram Prakash, IIT Jodhpur

Dr. N. Ramasubramanian, IPR, Gandhinagar

Dr. Devki Nandan Gupta, Delhi University

Dr. Bhuvan Joshi, PRL, Ahmedabad

Dr. Punit Kumar, Lucknow University

Dr. Ram Prasad Prajapati, JNU New Delhi

Dr. Joydeep Ghosh, IPR Gandhinagar

Dr. Devendra Sharma, IPR Gandhinagar

Dr. Rajneesh Kumar, BHU Varanasi

Dr. Pramod Gopinath, Cochin University

Dr. P. Y. Nabhiraj, VECC Kolkata

Dr. Sanat Tiwari, IIT Jammu

Dr. Reetesh K Gangwar, IIT Tirupati

Dr. Mrityunjay Kundu, IPR Gandhinagar Dr. Chandan Danani, IPR Gandhinagar

Dr. Updesh Verma, MKRGDC, Ghaziabad